La Coast restaurant in Shediac, NB

Our story

A PASSION FOR SERVICE

Philippe De Nert propriétaire de La Coast à Shediac

La Coast was originally established by the Mitchell family from our neighbouring province, Prince Edward Island in the spring of 2012. With fresh ingredients and local suppliers being their focus, this new restaurant quickly became a favourite amongst locals and tourists alike.

 

In September of 2017, Philippe De Nert became the new owner seizing the opportunity to create something unique in the town of Shediac.   While continuing to focus on fresh ingredients and local suppliers, Philippe adds his own unique creativity and French style cuisine to every dish and is very  proud to  offer  a  wide  variety of freshly  prepared  meals  sure to  please everyone. He also strives to offer exceptional customer service in a warm and welcoming environment.  

 

We hope you enjoy your overall experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

 

Thank you for choosing La Coast.

 

 
 

TAP ROOM

Wanting to offer something unique in Shediac, Philippe DeNert, owner of La Coast, had the idea to create a tap room that would feature the largest selection of draught beverages in the area.  In 2019, this idea finally comes to life and La Coast, in partnership with local breweries and microbreweries is proud to introduce its brand new tap room.  

 

Up to 16 draught beers and beverages can now be found right here in Shediac, on top of our bottled selection to give our patrons the best choice in the region.  We are also proud to offer beers on tap from a selection of local microbreweries for a unique taste that is truly New Brunswick.  This new setup allows La Coast to offer some seasonal beers and ciders to its customers, improving their tasting experience as the variety will change from one visit to the other.    

 

“Customer experience is at the forefront of what we believe in” explains Philippe “when people go out for lunch or dinner, they are not only looking for a meal but for a different experience.  We have some recipes that bring people in, but ultimately it has to be more than just about the food.  To me, opening the tap room is a way to offer a different experience, to make the evening fun for them.  Finding local partners and promoting their products was very important to me because I believe in their quality and uniqueness.  I want to create a place where you can gather with friends or family and where meeting new people is easy and fun. ”

 
EXPERIENCE IT

358 rue Main

Shediac, NB

E4P 2K9

Sunday:  Noon - 8 pm

Monday:  CLOSED

Tuesday:  CLOSED

Wednesday:  CLOSED

Thursday:  11:30 am - 8 pm

Friday:  11:30 am - 9 pm

Saturday:  Noon - 9 pm

 

 

Tel: (506) 532-1530

Email: info@lacoastshediac.ca

map.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Tripadvisor

Joignez notre liste d'envoi / Join our mailing list

© 2019 Restaurant La Coast.  Website by L L Business Solutions

© 2019 Restaurant La Coast.  Site web réalisé par L L Business Solutions

Notre Histoire

LA PASSION DU SERVICE

C'est au printemps 2012 que la Famille Mitchell, provenant de l'Ile-du-Prince-Édouard, fonde à Shediac le restaurant La Coast.  Ayant comme objectif d'utiliser des ingrédients locaux et frais, le restaurant devient vite l'un des favoris des habitants locaux comme des touristes.  

 

En septembre 2017, Philippe De Nert devient propriétaire de l'entreprise et saisi l'opportunité de créer quelque chose d'unique à Shediac.  Tout en continuant d'accorder une grande importance aux ingrédients frais provenant de producteurs locaux, Philippe y ajoute sa créativité unique.  Sa touche Française lui permet d'offrir une variété de plats fraîchement préparés qui font sa fierté.  Il accorde une importance capitale à la qualité du  service afin que tous se sentent les bienvenus dans son établissement.  

 

Nous espérons que vous aimerez le temps passé chez nous et nous espérons aussi avoir la chance de vous servir à nouveau.  

 

Merci d'avoir choisi La Coast.

 

 
 

TAP ROOM

Bientôt disponible

Désirant créer quelque chose de différent à Shediac, Philippe De Nert, propriétaire de La Coast a commencé à travailler sur un projet permettant d'offrir la plus grande sélection de bières pression dans la région .  C'est enfin en 2019 que La Coast, en partenariat avec les brasseries et microbrasseries locales est fière de vous présenter son tout nouveau tap room.  

 

Jusqu'à 16 bières et breuvages sous pression vous sont offerts, en plus de notre sélection en bouteille, afin que nos clients profitent du plus grand choix dans la région.  Nous sommes aussi fiers d'offrir des bières de microbrasseries locales sous pression pour un goût unique au Nouveau-Brunswick.  Cette nouvelle installation nous permet aussi d'offrir des bières et breuvages saisonniers à nos clients afin qu'ils expérimentent un goût différent d'une visite à l'autre.  

 

"L'expérience client est primordiale dans nos croyances" nous explique Philippe "lorsque les gens décident de faire une sortie pour un repas, ils ne cherchent pas que de la nourriture mais bien une expérience complète.  Nous avons des recettes que les gens adorent mais ultimement, ce doit être plus qu'un simple repas.  Pour moi, l'ouverture du tap room est un moyen d'ajouter au plaisir de la sortie. Je crois fermement en la qualité et le goût de nos partenaires locaux.  Je veux simplenent créer un endroit parfait pour vous rassembler avec la famille, les amis et faciliter la rencontre de nouvelles personnes."

Événements

SPECTACLES À VENIR

 
 
VIVEZ L'EXPÉRIENCE

358 rue Main

Shediac, NB

E4P 2K9

 

Dimanche: 12h00 à 20h00

Lundi: Fermé

Mardi:  11h30 à 15h30

Mercredi:  11h30 à 20h00

Jeudi:  11h30 à 20h30

Vendredi:  11h30 à 21h00

Samedi:  12h00 à 21h00

Tel: (506) 532-1530

Email: info@lacoastshediac.ca

Les réservations doivent être effectuées par téléphone

map.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Tripadvisor